Boomer, we hardly knew ye

I decided to give Boomer up, since it was not fair for him to be saddled with me.  I’ve never had my own dog before, but I thought it might be interesting to try it.  Well, I discovered that I don’t have the required patience/energy/dedication  needed to tend to the needs of a young dog.  He was a fine fellow, but I failed him as a companion/owner, I must admit.  I didn’t have the energy to run with him, play with him, etc.

So, I found a nice fellow whose dad is in the Army and stationed at Fort Knox, south of Louisville.  He lost his large canine friend recently and was in need of a good doggie as a replacement.  I’m sure Boomer will do well in his new surroundings.

Farewell, good and faithful doggie!

 

Leave a Reply

