Back home in Indiana

    Yessir, we made it  home ok!  We drove for a day and a half, about 1100 miles, in convoy with Bruce and Joyce, as I may have mentioned last time.  It’s always a struggle getting through the tangle of freeways and interstates at St Louis, and now with construction going on it was horrible!  But, we got ‘er done!  

 We had a great time at the rehearsal dinner and then the wedding itself, of course.  I got my pictures downloaded that I took at the dinner, and even managed to hand off my camera for awhile so I could get pics of my favorite subject – me!  Nah, just kidding, Kate is my favorite subject, by far.

   After the wedding we went to the reception, which also took place there at the Lake House in Evergreen.

   Oh, by the way, Joe and Erin were at the wedding, too!  🙂   Alex Hearn was the photographer for the wedding, and a great job she did.  Some of the pics are up on Facebook already.

   I know, I know, I’m rambling more than usual, so I guess I’ll wrap this up for now.  We’re home, back in the heat and humidity of the Ohio valley, but it’s home, and we’re lovin’ it!  🙂

2 responses to “Back home in Indiana

  1. Is this lake cabin for rent?

Leave a Reply

